My first step on the ladder…

Right, so I have managed to get myself a new job, it took a while but I got there in the end. I've gone from working as a sales associate in TK MAXX to a Production Assistant for a project management and advertising company. Don't think this came to me over night, I had signed with some apprentice companies which then sent me out on countless interviews, which to be honest, didn't a appeal to me at all. 

Don't get me wrong, I'm enjoying the 'doss life' but as I sat the other day watching daytime tv, I really felt the need to be challenged. This is something that my new job will offer. 

I think to myself, how could a 18 year old girl, with no degree get such an amazing job. As my starting date draws nearer, the more nervous I get. With the nerves comes a side order of excitement. This is the first step on my career ladder, I am going to take this with both hands and work my ass off.

Image
Leave a Reply

